Pulaski County, MO

Andy Helms - Western District

The Pulaski County Commission is the executive body of Pulaski County operating under guidelines established in the Revised Statutes of the State of Missouri.  Within that authority the commission approves the annual county budget, appoints various county board members, approves all bills, payroll and any grants brought before the commission.  The County Commissioner oversee the Pulaski County Road and Bridge Department. Also included are inspection of county roads and bridges, and the hiring of bridge department employees.  Commissioners are also responsible for all County Buildings and Grounds.

The County Commissioners are elected to four year terms.  The Presiding Commissioner is elected by voters of the entire county, while the associate commissioners are elected by the voters of their respective  districts.

Contact Information:
Address: 301 Historic Rt. 66 E., Ste 101, Waynesville, MO 65583
Telephone: (573)774-4701
Fax :(573)774-5601

Meeting Schedule:
Mondays and Thursdays
9:00 a.m.-10:30 a.m.

or as long as need to conclude business on the agenda.


Charles Bassett - Eastern District

Gene Newkirk - Presiding Commissioner